ShopSabre and EnRoute (software) or TorchMate or DynaTorch or BurnTables?

Thread: ShopSabre and EnRoute (software) or TorchMate or DynaTorch or BurnTables?

Downloads
    Uploads

Default ShopSabre and EnRoute (software) or TorchMate or DynaTorch or BurnTables?

Hi all,
    I'm looking for a 4x4 CNC plasma cutting table and don't really have any intention of using the wood router (in the near future). I know ShopSabre is built tougher (motors have more horse power) so it can stand alone as a solid router table and that is cool if I do transition my business in that direction, but I'm not sure its worth the extra couple thousand. I have spoken to TorchMate, DynaTorch, BurnTables, and now ShopSabre. ShopSabre (as of today) is now supplying EnRoute software with their tables. Any owners out there used this software and can they talk about the learning curve for a complete newbie?

I'm looking for any customer feedback I can find on ShopSabre, which there isn't much that I have found, maybe that's a good thing? If you own the machine and can talk about the reliability, customer support, accuracy, types of troubleshooting or any issues that you constantly deal with on these tables I would really appreciate it!

Curbster

PS~ I've gotten quotes from each of these makers and the range is between $14k - ~$17k with ShobSabre being the highest in the price range.

Similar Threads:
    Last edited by curbster; 06-11-2015 at 12:09 PM.

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: ShopSabre and EnRoute (software) or TorchMate or DynaTorch or BurnTables?

I have a shopsabre router. They build a good machine. As a new user I would suggest you choose based on user forums though, and shopsabre does not have one. I'm not sure about the others you have listed. See if you can find demo's on the software to play with.

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: ShopSabre and EnRoute (software) or TorchMate or DynaTorch or BurnTables?