Help figuring this motor power out

Thread: Help figuring this motor power out

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Help figuring this motor power out

Hey! I got a 2001 Multicam router. Its big with 2x3 meter workarea. Im currently running stock steppers and was thinking that id replace them for clearpaths or DMM-techs ac servos.
    Going with Nema34's would mean drop in replacements.

I have never owned anything with servos so im a bit of a novice.
    They say the clearpath HP models will have 8-15 times the power of similar sized steppers, but I dont really get it. Not for my application. But im no expert so help me here.

The machine runs r&p on Y and acme strew on X and Z. The acme screw has 25mm pitch so 1 turn equals 25mm travel. The motor is connected with a belt and 1:1.5 reduction.

Machine specs says cutting (and rapids) at 600IPM. So X motor does 900rpm at max travel speed, (900/1.5) 600rpm on screw wich gives 15240mm or 600ipm.

Looking at the torque curve for my current steppers. see attached(It states nm and rps in the pic) When i look at that i basically see about 250 watt in my rpm range. correct me if im wrong.

My stepper: @ 600rpm, about 4nm/556,4oz-in = 247watt @ 900rpm, about 3nm/424,8oz-in = 283watt.
    DMMs AC servo: @ 600rpm, about 2,4nm/339,8oz-in = 150watt @ 900rpm, 2,4nm/339,8oz-in = 226watt
    Clearpaths @600rpm, about 2.8nm/396,48 = 176watt @ 900rpm, 2,8nm/396,48oz-in = 264watt

Clearpath motors in example (CPM-SDHP-3432S-ELN) Rated at 2.8nm and 970rpm (1130 max).

Looking at the CPM-SDHP-3441S-ELN. The highest continuous torque nema34 if im not mistaken.
    478.5oz-in of continuous torque and rated rpm of 730rpm(840rpm max) do 258w at rated speed,730rpms. And lesser when the rpms go down.