Raptor 30" x 48" purchase

Thread: Raptor 30" x 48" purchase

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Raptor 30" x 48" purchase

Well I have been waiting to post a thread on my purchase of a Raptor from George and here goes..

I started researching CNC's about 2 months ago and I found the CNC forum quickly and spent hrs reading threads on machines and I found myself drawn to the Xzero Raptor as it has all the right stuff for precision cutting. I am a guitar builder and wanted a machine to be able to handle wood ,aluminum,copper and steel. I found a few guys on the threads Dave and Andy who also make instruments and they gave some advice as they own Raptors too. I read alot of stories about the delivery problems with Xzero machine's and I was hesitant to roll the dice . I called George and he was very confident that those problems are in the past and everyone I spoke to about George and Xzero like George very much and I must say he is a man of his word as I ordered my machine mid August and received it just before labor day.

In the weeks before I got the machine I made a table for it..I purchased some heavy duty leveling casters I found on ebay for $16 each..

I received 4 boxes from George and opened them up and put the stuff on the table...

I realized I had no instructions and I had to use the Xzero forum to look at pictures and trial and error the many different screws to put the machine together. I started putting it together on Sun and and had it done by monday..George was available on the phone which I was surprised as it was Labor day weekend. He was a great help and all I was missing were a few screws that I found down at the local Do it center.

I decided to mount the machine to the table with hockey pucks which was George's idea..