Raptor XZ 30x48: (soon to be) New owner and uber noob!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Raptor XZ 30x48: (soon to be) New owner and uber noob!

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Raptor XZ 30x48: (soon to be) New owner and uber noob!

Hi All,
    Long time lurker, Going to be a proud owner of a Raptor XZ. I am really new to all of this, but have been intrigued with cnc machining for years. I build motorcycles for a hobby, and I occasionally out source parts to be made. Mostly by water jet. I am getting tied of waiting of vendors and not able to make test pieces before I commit to a final part. Having such flexibility will be invaluable. I was looking to make the purchase last year but things feel through, George had given me quotes and technical advice on components. So fast forward a year later, I contact George and he is still as helpful and patient as ever. I promised George a year ago I will be buying one of his masterpieces. I am both excited and nervous. Excited for the wonderful things I can make. Nervous for what can go wrong. But from all the years I have been lurking here I can see members been helpful and respectful. Not may forums can claim both.
    I am looking forward to picking everyone's brains!

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Once you start the learning curve , things will get easier and easier . I am trying to get some people into online training classes for beginners.So might have all that soon. I get asked lots even down to is it drill bits used for cutting.
    Setting up machine yourself, you learn so much faster as you know what every part does and function , and name of every part.
    I have been told many of times people are happy they put everything together themselves as there is nothing they don't know from set up .
    I get lots of calls daily , some 5 mins some a couple of hours about the machine. How to do this or that .