Who is making money with their CNC...

View Poll Results: Who is making money with their CNC machine?

Voters
1018. You may not vote on this poll
  • Not a dime! I use it for fun/my own projects.

248 24.36%
  • Mainly a hobby, any money made is just gravy.

207 20.33%
  • I make some on-the-side money, not quitting my day job!

247 24.26%
  • I better make money! This machine IS my job!

316 31.04%
Page 1 of 10 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Who is making money with their CNC...

Downloads
    Uploads

Arrow Who is making money with their CNC...

So who built their CNC Mill/Router/Lathe and is making money with it?

Similar Threads:
    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)
    Check Out My Build-Log: http://www.cnczone.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6452

Downloads
    Uploads

I wish I could say .....I'm still in the spending mode-when I can.
    ....though i'm just a hobbyist.

Bloy

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

lots of votes... but no comments..c'mon guys spill it!

No money here yet...I've got something good being shipped on friday next week!

Downloads
    Uploads

Here is some advice,
    "Don't quit your day time job"

Gold Member
    Downloads
    Uploads

well, while Im at college I have a little spare time to make parts, although I have only sold a few things, it is my main job setting up an online store right now

Jon

Downloads
    Uploads

I'm far too nice to my friends, and make them stuff for nothing. That what a hobby is for right?

Regards,
    Mark

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by JFettig
    setting up an online store right now

Jon
    Same thing here, once I get my machine finished.

There are a ton of projects I want to build for myself, but I also have a variety of bits n' bobbles that I will be selling to try and generate some extra income.