Job satisfaction poll

View Poll Results: Job satisfaction?

Voters
12. You may not vote on this poll
  • Love it! Wouldn't do anything else. I live for this.

3 25.00%
  • I enjoy it but would like to see some changes in the industry and/or my job

8 66.67%
  • It's okay. It's a paycheck.

1 8.33%
  • I hate my job and my profession. I'd flip burgers instead if it paid the same

0 0%
Multiple Choice Poll.

Thread: Job satisfaction poll

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Job satisfaction poll

Hi all, I'm a machining student just wanting to get an idea of job satisfaction in the trade. Please elaborate if you have the time. Tell me your overall satisfaction, what you like/dislike about the job and the trade, and improvements that you'd like to see made in the industry.

Thanks!

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Job satisfaction poll

Hi
    Love the job wouldn`t change it for anything. It is sometimes a challenge but that is the appeal. Problem solving. Best way to describe it is that if someone is adamant that something can`t be done i`ll find a way of proving them wrong . As for the industry as a whole , can`t really comment . I have a narrow view as i`m pretty much my own boss as regards shop floor/design/programming/ setting/and running so what the rest of the industy does or does not do is of little concern to me.

I would say stick at it my friend it can be as rewarding and satisfying in as equal measure as it can be frustrating and challenging.
    Good luck.

Downloads
    Uploads