Anybody build a pendant/control panel with a PIC ?

Thread: Anybody build a pendant/control panel with a PIC ?

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Anybody build a pendant/control panel with a PIC ?

Hello everybody.
    I am building a pendant/control panel and i want to use a PIC processor to talk with Mach3 and keygrabber.
    My MPGs is connected to the parallelport and i want all of the other knobs from the panel go thru the PIC.
    Has anybody done this and do you have some code in ASM (Assembler) for the PIC.
    Per

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Hello!

I suppose that you want to add physical buttons and knobs to your control panel. That should as be straight forward as connecting any switches to a microcontroller, and then reading them in the code.
    I am not a big expert in assembler programming of PICs, but i have done some C programming for them, with a bit of inline assembler.
    There is quite a bit of tutorials about PIC programming either in C or assembler, so a simple google search would provide you with many examples.

Now a little bit about inputs on microcontrollers..