Is it a Huanyang VFD?
Al.
Hello
Anybody having trouble with this VFD? It came with no markings what so ever, it is for a 5hp 3ph spindle motor. I purchased mine from Ebay from that guy with 10 different accounts. The one I purchased was listed as being in the state of California but mysteriously came express mail (slow boat from china). I downloaded the manual that has provided in the white papers (Broken English) and tried and tried to make it work using the parameters (provided in the Broken English). I finally emailed the guy pacifically about using the Up / Down commands through the terminal block. He didn't even read my email, just give me back the standard answers - did you plug it in what ever what ever. But as the bottom of the page just happened to be a links a manufacturers OEM manual that hasn't broken English. I opened it up found the parameters I was looking for, programmed it and Surprise it worked. It turns out the PD#s are off from the Broken English version of the manual. I was going to open a Ebay complaint against the chinese *** and really hate to help him out, but will help you if the manual helps. I know the price is unbeatable, sad about chinese (little c) products.
Don't expect me to help you out I will provide the manual only.
You can get to the Manual from this page @ my Weston Furniture Company Website: http://westonfurnitureco.com/cnczone.html
Thanks
Ryan
Weston Furniture Company
Last edited by RYANPB; 01-27-2012 at 08:43 AM.
Is it a Huanyang VFD?
Al.
CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design (Skype Avail).
“Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
Albert E.
That's the very manual that give all the trouble.
Thanks Ryanpb
I recently purchased what was supposed to be an HY02D223B 2.2KW 3HP 10A
inverter but it arrived looking like what could possibly be a clone or alternate
manufacturing source for a HY/Huanyang drive. There's no manufacturer's
name or model on the unit nor more importantly no electrical rating nameplate.
Could just be that's the way they're dribbling out of the HY factory at the
present or perhaps the seller and or US shipping agent tried to pull a fast
one and shipped a knock-off of a knock-off. My question is whether
others who have ordered these VFDs from Evilbay sellers recently were
shipped a similar device.
What I ordered was here,and what I received looks something like this without
the nameplate rating label.
I'm not concerned about the cosmetic differences but rather the lack of
manufacturer identification and any sort of electrical ratings. The accompanying
manual cites two 2.2KW units and I'd noticed the missing identification
when trying to determine which braking resistor applies to the model I've
received.
As an aside, while I emphethise with the folks already composing an "HY Inverters?
Well we told you so.." response, I appreciate the passion but am really looking here
to understand if this is representative of what is shipping as an HY inverter or whether
the seller shipped a lower cost clone. I know, the mind boggles from that notion.
Reason I'm suspicious is after I'd ordered this VFD a few weeks ago, the seller
came back trying to extract an extra $30 for "Free Shiping". Apparently there had
been some sort of shortage or price increase and I would now have to pay for free
shipping. After I pointed out such a problem wasn't my concern, they sat on the order
but after my persistence gave me the option of waiting weeks to ship from within the
USA (original listing agreement) or waiting essentially the same time and shipping
from China. I chose the former as I'm in the USA and if this turned out to be a turkey,
it would be less expensive to ship this back to the USA location if on my dime.
I think the way it works for these China-resident sellers is they use (in this case)I purchased mine from Ebay from that guy with 10 different accounts. The one I purchased was listed as being in the state of California but mysteriously came express mail (slow boat from china).
a USA warehouse drop shipping service. So they don't know exactly what is shipped
nor are aware if the warehouse received a cargo box of cloned clones off the boat.
But that's just my speculation after seeing several sellers shipping from a nondescript
location in San Leandro, CA.
FWIW I don't purchase this low-ball Chinese gear with an expectation of even finding
a diamond in the rough (although I have). However for the most part they are mindless
knockoffs and easily repaired or reverse engineered due to use of inexpensive
commodity components. At best I receive something which just works, and worst case
I'm faced with the prospect of completing the kit as part of the deal.
Last edited by uhmgawa; 02-26-2013 at 10:36 AM.