can someone help me please!!!!

Thread: can someone help me please!!!!

Downloads
    Uploads

Default can someone help me please!!!!

i have a huge problem, we recently bought a 700watt fiber laser cutter from china and the machine arrived fine and the technician from china is here now setting it up..he just finished setting up the machine but we have a problem with the power..we were told we needed 220 single phase so i had an electrician run a 220 line ahead of time, before he arrived, but when checking the voltage with a multi meter, the tech from china explained that there was an issue with this 220 and that if we turned on the machine from this power, it would damage the machine..im not an electrician, and his english is not great, but the way i understand it, is that 220 single phase in the usa, is basically 2 110 lines but what hes telling me is that he needs one line with 220?? im really lost and when i brought in the electrician to discuss it with him, they didnt seem to get anywhere either because the electricians first language is spanish and this guys is chinese..lol, i was zero help and im sort of lost and was hoping that with the useless description of the problem i just gave, maybe someone reading this could understand what the problem is and how to resolve it? maybe someone understands the two different type of 220 lines im dealing with and how to fix it? the chinese technician seemed to think that using a single 110 line and connecting that to a 110 -220 transformer would solve the problem but the electrician says that pointless because anything a 110-220 transformer would provide, we already have with the 220 line , except that the tech is certain THIS 220 will damage the machine!! ahhhh help please !!!!!!

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: can someone help me please!!!!