Need Help! Spindle spins down after a few seconds.

Thread: Spindle spins down after a few seconds.

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Spindle spins down after a few seconds.

I have and Chinese router 3020t which I have been using for several months now. I had a jam and broke the bit. When I went to restart the job I noticed that the spindle would only spin up for a few seconds I'm currently leaning towards a hardware issue with the spindle controller box. Which leads me to my next question where or how do I get this repaired.
    And help would be appreciated.
    Thanks
    John

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Spindle spins down after a few seconds.

Any repair would likely cost much more than replacing them with new parts from China.

Gerry

UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    [URL]http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html[/URL]

Mach3 2010 Screenset
    [URL]http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html[/URL]

JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    [URL]http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html[/URL]

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by ger21 View Post
    Any repair would likely cost much more than replacing them with new parts from China.
    Any suggestions as to a site where I can purchase one

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by Jdm1206 View Post
    Any suggestions as to a site where I can purchase one
    You are only likely to get one from the seller you brought it from, you did not say what spindle you have DC or AC and what size it is, there is a big difference to what drives the spindle

Mactec54

Downloads
    Uploads

If it spins up at all, the motor is likely ok.