Macro for G10

Thread: Macro for G10

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Macro for G10

Hello.

I need to write a macro for using current machine coordinates and G10 to write G54. This is on a Yasnac MX3 control. I have enabled M54 and used O9030, and I can set the work coordinates to zero (G10 Q2 P1 X0 Y0). Problem is, I would like to not type work coordinates each time I pick up the part.

I would like someone to explain how the variables work in this application. Is it as simple as:
    O9030
    G10 Q2 P1 X[#5021] Y[#5022];
    M99

#5021=X axis current absolute machine position
    #5022=Y axis current absolute machine position

This is my first time trying to program using a macro, so please be patient.
    Thank you
    Rick

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Macro for G10

I have no experience with your control, but, on Fanuc, one does not need to use G10 at all if the machine is macro-enabled, and system variables are available.

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by sinha_nsit View Post
    I have no experience with your control, but, on Fanuc, one does not need to use G10 at all if the machine is macro-enabled, and system variables are available.
    Hi Sinha;
    The same will apply for the Yasnac control as for the Fanuc. I also would rather use System Variables in a Macro Program than G10, but the structure of the Macro would be similar for each system.

To frizi,
    I would expand on your application by calling the Macro with a Custom G or M Code and pass a number to specify which Workshift Offset to deal with rather than restricting the Macro to only being able to set G54. Example follows:

G101 S1 (VALID NUMBER TO PASS - 1 TO 6) (MACRO CALL OF O9010)

O9010
    IF [[#19 LT 1] OR [#19 GT 6]] GOTO100 (ERROR TRAP FOR INVALID WORK SHIFT NUMBER)
    #1 = #4003 (SAVE GROUP 03 G CODE)
    G90 G10 Q2 P#19 X[#5021] Y[#5022]
    G#1 (RESTORE GROUP 03 G CODE)
    GOTO900
    N100 #3000 = 1 (INVALID WORK SHIFT - FIX)