Problem Couple of issues with new OMNI 1212

Thread: Couple of issues with new OMNI 1212

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Unhappy Couple of issues with new OMNI 1212

Hello,

I just received a new omni 1212, first I must say that the machine is well made, to specs, and came in good packaging.

I might stumble on more issues as I start using it but for now I have 2.

1-The water cooled spindle is fully blocked, no water or air will pass through the cooling system. The pump is working and the tubes are clear. I am pretty sure I tested that correctly. It's not like the flow is restricted or weak, there is no flow at all not even air will pass, basically it is air and water tight.

Some response from someone at OMNI, Jack maybe would be ver appreciated.

2- This one is probably due to me being a newbie, I am not sure if I am using the right post processor. I use Rhino and RhinoCam and post the g-code using Mach3MM in the drop down menu. A simple square profiling operation seems to be executed properly in X and Y but the Z is alway about an inch above the workpiece. I load the g-code into the hand held controller from a USB pen drive, The computer is not connected to the machine.

I have printed the hand held controller manual and read it thoroughly but didn't find anything to fix this.

Thanks in advance for any inputs. I am so impatient to get to work.

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Couple of issues with new OMNI 1212

Ok so, the clogged spindle cooling problem will have to wait, Jack from OMNI told me that they are in holidays until the 23rd.

The other problem, having the cut happening an inch above the workpiece, is kinda solved. Looks like the touchdown tool is wrongly configured. If I set the Z origin manually and by eye it all works fine.

If anybody has an idea on what's going on with the touchdown tool or how to configure it I'm all ears...

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by Wao View Post
    Hello,