Need Help! problems with offsets on MC3VA with OSP 500 M-G

Thread: problems with offsets on MC3VA with OSP 500 M-G

Downloads
    Uploads

Default problems with offsets on MC3VA with OSP 500 M-G

I'm a rookie with regards to CNC so this problem may be the result of something I'm not doing correctly.
    After changing out a 5/8 mill and replacing it with a 3/4 mill i began experiencing incorrect tool position in Z.
    I did reset the tool length offset and reposted my program after changing the cutter.
    When I run the program the tool is high in Z but the Actual Position screen shows it is where it should be. As soon as I hit reset to stop the spindle the Z axis position immediately changes to reflect the true position of the tool.
    Here are the procedures that i've been using for setting offsets.
    ·To set tool length offset :
    1.MDI
    2.G15 H0 ; Write ; Cycle Start (Look for C0 indication on Current Position page)
    3.Tool Data
    4.Tool Length Offset
    5.Tool #
    6.Cal (4. If using indicator tool setter)
    7.Write

·To set work offset in Z :
    1.Tool setter on top of work piece
    2.Zero Set
    3.Cal (4. If using indicator tool setter)
    4.Write

Would be most grateful for any advice someone might be able to give.
    Thanks.

Similar Threads:
    Last edited by XLVACP; 04-26-2017 at 08:04 PM.

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: problems with offsets on MC3VA with OSP 500 M-G

hy here may be the problem :

As soon as I hit reset to stop the spindle the Z axis position immediately changes to reflect the true position of the tool
    Z axis after cnc reset should not reflect the "position of the tool", but the "position of the axis"

"position of the axis" + "tool offset"="position of the tool"

cnc reset disables all tool corections, thus all tool offsets

after that line i stopped reading your post ! ... pls make sure that is clear until now kindly !