Don't bother with it nervis1, I'm fairly sure it will be removed by the end of the day.
Like most software, there are strict limitations on transferring the software.
There is a ver 9 level 3 mill on e-bay for 4500$, what has been the companies policy on support for license transfer and maint?
Don't bother with it nervis1, I'm fairly sure it will be removed by the end of the day.
Like most software, there are strict limitations on transferring the software.
Matt
San Diego, Ca
___ o o o_
[l_,[_____],
l---L - □lllllll□-
( )_) ( )_)--)_)
(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)
10-4. They pretty much frown on that then.
My local Reseller told me 50% of the new cost to transfer a license.
Get it in writing from your local dealer before you do anything.
This issue surfaces frequently with expensive software. Whether or not the registered licensee has a right to sell his license depends on who you talk to. Software companies and those with a pecuniary interest will point to the EULA, which clearly prohibits this.
Here is a thread that indicates such EULA claims have been tested in court and found to violate federal copyright laws, thus making them invalid.
http://www.woodweb.com/cgi-bin/forum...pl?read=389810
Before the flames of religiosity bear down upon me I will flatly deny that I DO NOT have a clear opinion on this issue.
One thing that appears certain is that the software company does not have to provide support for second-hand software because support is normally provided by annual contract and not a one-time purchase.
Legal or not, $4500 for Mastercam without support would not be a good deal. Much of that high price tag is for the first year's support.
Look At Ebay Again
Dont Know How They Do It , The Warez Bunch
Mastercam V9.1 For 100.
And He Has Many Customers And A Member For Some Time
I Thought It Was Illegal To Sell Software Like This.
Have Also Started Geting Emails With This Same Kind Of Offer
Called The Local Mastercam Dealer To Pass On The Info
May It Will Stop ?
IF ITS NOT BROKE YOUR NOT TRYING HARD ENOUGH
Ashes to ashes , dust to dust , If it wasnt for Harleys the fast lane would rust.
(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)
Well I'm not really interested in a pirate version. If I was I'd download it free from E-mule or limewire or more than a dozen other peer to peer methods.
Just isn't what I'm about though.
I bought a seat last October through a local reseller.
Today (July 10, 05) you will find Mastercam V9.1 on ebay for 69.95 GBP. The seller asserts his honesty by pointing to 100% positive feedback.Originally Posted by MILLMANM
But dig into the feedback and you will find that it is all less than a week old and all for items of questionable nature.
This seller has managed to create an illusion of legitimacy through the creation of multiple accounts, selling to himself, and generating imaginary feedback.
And since it is quite likely that the seller has no intention of delivering anything (note the shipping info), Mastercam is probably happy to let him continue stealing from those who would steal from Mastercam.
What about this site selling MasterCam for $25.00 USD
http://down.cd/search_mastercam.html
Any thoughts?
Think about it... a $10k+ program for $25... nope, no questions raised there![]()
Hello all,
As of today 7-31-05, there is still a copy of Mastercam full version 9 on ebay.
Out of curiosity, I e-mailed this cat and asked him if I would receive a Hasp with this product. Here is his response I copied from his email.
"Sir
The software is fully functional.Its an excellent buy if registration is not required.Instructions would be provided to aid in installation.Hasp would not be required.Thank you"
How does he get away with this? I put a copy of Novell Netware that was 8 years old on there one time, that I had aquired through legitimate means. By the response I got from ebay, you would have thought I was trying to sell kiddie porn on there. My auction was shut down immediatly and I got a very nasty e-mail.
It just dosn't make sense. I am a legitimate ebay seller who tries his best to follow the rules, but someone who is blatantly breaking the same rules is allowed to proceed with his auction.
Regards,
Dalen Mealer
try sending it to piracy@mastercam.com
That oughtta do it.
I think they're so busy over there they don't have the time to scour all over the internet looking for cheats...