Mastercrash

Thread: Mastercrash

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Mastercrash

Is anyone else out there having problems with Mastercam just crashing. I even got a new PC and it still does it, maybe a windows 7 thing?

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

I've been running mastercam in windows 7 for a few months and have no such problem. In fact it was an improvement over vista business. does it throw and error message before it closes?

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

I run X4 on my laptop using Windows 7 and have no issues. What do u mean by crash?

Banned
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Mastercrash

When dealing with Mastercrap the biggest reason is it's a piece of crap. Go to www.emastercam.com and complain. See how far that gets you. The customer service works like this. You complain- they answer with don't you know we are the best- We have the most seats in the world- then complain about you and lock the post.

Oh ya. Look into the video card and settings. Like most shareware Mastercrap is video fussy.

John

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Possibly an underpowered graphics card. If you're running on a desktop with dual monitors and a big fast-spinning hard drive and have a bad-actor video card, you will want at least 700 watts on your power supply or the graphics card will be starved and not able to keep up with itself. I had this same issue with GibbsCam and with the Nextengine scanner software- often when I'd zoom in they'd crash with no real usable message. Spent $70 on a 700 watt power supply at Frys and haven't crashed since. Might be worth a try for you.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

What version are you using? We have ran mastercam on windows 7 for over a year, and no problems, on some pretty involed models and 5 axis tool paths, mc actually runs better on windows 7 , than on xp.
    Expalin the crashing? As stated above, the video has alot to due with crashing.

HAAS VF3-5 axis trunion
    Mastercam X3

Downloads
    Uploads