Post Processor for WinCNC

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Post Processor for WinCNC

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Question Post Processor for WinCNC

Hey everyone,

I'm about half way through my trial of madCAM right now and am getting the hang of it but I have not yet been able to post. I have a CAMaster Stinger which is controlled by wincnc.

Does anyone have the right post processor file for me, or could you point me in the right direction?

Also, I've noticed that when I try to open files from the madcam browse box the window explorer seems to show folders only. It doesn't show files, for example, text files in the folder I'm in, even though it's looking for txt files.

Thanks for the help!

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Post Processor for WinCNC

If you post an example of code that you would like to see output from madCAM's post, I can probably help you.

Dan

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Awesome, thanks! edit: I'm not sure if you'll need to see other codes that wincnc uses or not, I just grabbed a random .nc file I had laying around.

G90
    M3
    S18000
    G0 Z1.9842
    G0 X0.6553 Y0.7888
    G1 X0.6553 Y0.7888 Z1.0250 F30.
    G1 X0.6553 Y0.7888 Z1.0244 F70.
    G1 X0.6553 Y0.7887 Z1.0078

//Redacted for brevity

G1 X0.6553 Y2.7888 Z0.3000
    G1 X0.6554 Y2.7888 Z0.3000
    G1 X0.6553 Y2.7888 Z0.3000
    G0 Z1.9842
    G0 X0.6553 Y2.7888
    M5
    G53 Z
    X0Y0

Downloads
    Uploads

Does your machine have a tool changer?

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Nope...

lol.

Downloads
    Uploads

Try this:

https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resi...int=file%2ctxt