Need Help! parallel port to usb

Thread: parallel port to usb

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default parallel port to usb

Hi, I have a Chinese 6040 cnc router that uses parallel port. I would like to replace the board with some thing that uses usb. Im new to all this so im looking for some advise. What I need to know to get the correct board?
    also can I use windows 7 64 or 32
    Thanks
    Carlos

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Similar Threads:
    Using Tapatalk

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: parallel port to usb

Cheapest option is a UC100.

Gerry

UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    [URL]http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html[/URL]

Mach3 2010 Screenset
    [URL]http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html[/URL]

JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    [URL]http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html[/URL]

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

Downloads
    Uploads

And UC100 works very good.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Thank you guys l, gonna try that

Sent from my SM-N920P using Tapatalk

Using Tapatalk

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Hi, got me the UC100, seems to work ok, the problem Im having is to set up the Z probe for auto tool any suggestions or a video, instructions
    Any help appreciated
    Thanks

Using Tapatalk

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by ger21 View Post
    Cheapest option is a UC100.
    I know the OP has already purchased a UC100, and by all accounts it is a fine piece of equipment, but it is far from the cheapest. I am posting for others that may read this thread.