Need Help! Boxford 240TCL + Mach 3

Thread: Boxford 240TCL + Mach 3

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Smile Boxford 240TCL + Mach 3

Recently purchased a Boxford 240 TCL, came with software and Floppy Disk but can't get it to work, reads an error opening licence file. Does say single user licence

The boxford has been updated by boxford with the following:
    Converted to Serial Interface, Converted to Single Pulley, Fitted Homing Switches, Fitted Turbo Boards and V10 Eproms,

I actually live not too far from the Boxford Factory and as always it was like taking to a brick wall..

Can anyone help me get this up and running please, complete newbee to the whole CNC game, i've read a few posts recommending Mach 3, but i'd like to get the boxford software working before modifying the machine to use Mach 3

Any help most welcome

Thank you in advance

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

I have a TCL 240 running Mach 3 Turn. It is very difficult to run the Boxford software as the License is for educational training use only and is difficult to get around. My lathe had new/modified drives and X, Z homing switches which are really not needed with Mach

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Hi there.