Need Help! LASER DIODE MODULE 10watt DIY

Thread: LASER DIODE MODULE 10watt DIY

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default LASER DIODE MODULE 10watt DIY

Hi,
    I'm new here.

I would like to build a 10W (or bigger, if possible) laser module to be mounted on my CNC.
    I've found an exmple here:
    Industrial 808nm 10W (10000mw) Infrared Laser Module FocusableCutter w/TTL | eBay

(Industrial 808nm 10W (10000mw) Infrared Laser Module FocusableCutter w/TTL
    MADE IN TURKEY 10000mw Laser Diode Module CNC Cutting)

And here general instructions/directions about laser modules:
    http://odicforce.com/Background-and-...age-/-Category
    http://odicforce.com/epages/05c54fb6...a_Laser_Module

Laser diode is not to difficult to find. Here an example:
    SPL PL90 OSRAM Opto Semiconductors | Mouser

Someone knows other links where to find instructions to build laser modules?

I'm really a newbie and I need to find a step by step guide!
    Thank you.

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: LASER DIODE MODULE 10watt DIY

what are you intending to cut engrave with 10 watt, these lasers are no good for anything translucent like acrylic black acrylic will engrave, my 2.8w easily cuts paper, card, leather, 10mm rubber matting(3 passes) and engraves on wood leather etc for £70 shipped plug and play add power supply and 0-5v driving current, even a 10w is very limited and a lot of the 10w are 3-4 smaller diodes converged. For the type of money you have on the 10w listing look at a Co2 Tweakie has a great thread on the Artsoft forum with lots of great information https://www.machsupport.com/forum/in...c,12444.0.html with a Co2 you would have options to cut Ply MDF Acrylic and a useable laser

Downloads
    Uploads

The problem with a 10 Watt diode laser is cooling. And If you can find a 10 watt one, what are you going to use for a driver? The practical size right now is 6.5 watts and even on that the cooling is critical.