g code to conversational

Thread: g code to conversational

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Cool g code to conversational

i have been running g code machines for about 6 years.for the last three i have been setting up and editing programs on fadel,komo,robodrill,matsura,mitsubishi vipers.i just took a job as the lead machinist for two hurco mills and a hurco lathe.my new boss had somone from brooks come in for two days and train me in conversational programing and set up procedures on these beauties.i definetly like the hurcos ALOT! better but im looking for any suggestions on how to make the change easier on my brain

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by wilsonsk8ts View Post
    i have been running g code machines for about 6 years.for the last three i have been setting up and editing programs on fadel,komo,robodrill,matsura,mitsubishi vipers.i just took a job as the lead machinist for two hurco mills and a hurco lathe.my new boss had somone from brooks come in for two days and train me in conversational programing and set up procedures on these beauties.i definetly like the hurcos ALOT! better but im looking for any suggestions on how to make the change easier on my brain
    It cant be done lol.
    But i know how well the Hurcos run and yes they are ok but for the most part you still cant beat a good Cam Programmer. Dont get the wrong idea i think Hurcos have there place. I just think it takes 3 times longer to program them over a cam system like mastercam.

Monkeywrench Technician DareBee's Avatar
    Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by inkydo69 View Post
    but for the most part you still cant beat a good Cam Programmer. Dont get the wrong idea i think Hurcos have there place. I just think it takes 3 times longer to program them over a cam system like mastercam.
    I beg to differ.
    It is relative to the type of work and qty you are doing.