TM10 Lathe MAX control Conversational programming.

Thread: TM10 Lathe MAX control Conversational programming.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default TM10 Lathe MAX control Conversational programming.

Howdy folks,

I'm just beginning on the conversational control for this lathe.

I have g-coded it a few times and we have some Master Cam programs from another guy who has left. I no longer have the post for Master Cam and it looks like the conversational for this lathe is quite easy compaired to Mazatrol that I have run in the past.

I am having a little trouble getting started. I wrote a pipe threading program today with just two blocks.

The Position Block and the threading block. I got it to prove out, but had trouble getting Z-zero to the right spot. Any help in the basics "do this first" would be helpful

Thanks.

Similar Threads:
    Last edited by adamant; 04-01-2015 at 03:47 PM.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: TM10 Lathe MAX control Conversational programming.

It is a new day.

I have the thread working in the graphics but it is all the way behind the spindal and chuck?

I'm not sure how to reset the chuck location.

Any help would be great.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Something is way off with the location of the the safe machining area.

The numbers for z zero and z bottom are in red. When I went to put -.8 in for the z-bottom, I got "invalid entry" numbers must be in between 2.7 and 25.8.........

I have been lying to it to make up for the z problem, but I don't want to limp along forever....................
    :scratchhead:

I'm missing something on the machining safe zone and how to set it.

Is anyone out there?

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

I found a System Config page witht he numbers on it that look very similar to the numbers I have been encountering in red.

Not sure how to change them and it is quitting time

Thanks for the help......see you tomorrow!

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads