102,113 Shuttle fault error

Thread: 102,113 Shuttle fault error

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default 102,113 Shuttle fault error

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to machines as I'm currently taking over a business that heavily relies on them and we've been having an issue the past week with one of our haas vf-3 machines acting up. Originally a tech came out and replaced the z-axis motor and the encoder as we were having an issue with the spindle coming down and then throwing a z axis overload error and the z would not go back up and the error would not clear. After they repaired that we started having a shuttle fault issue....the operator would go and hit one of the switches with a screw driver and it would pick that up and run....then it stop doing that. When we went to the diagnostics page the TC(tool change) meters were both reading zero. Another tech came out and replaced the switches...the night shift called earlier and said they ran 6 loads and then got the 102 and 113 errors. Along with a 321 error. Now....we have been measuring the spindle time by entering debug mode and going to the positions page and raw data. Now they didn't exit debug mode the first time they did this....they ran the program. I'm just wondering if something got inadvertently messed up? I've tried switching relays so it's not that....I haven't check parameters 62-63 to standard.....it basically will not clear and the machines down. They then shut it down for a bit and it ran one load....but then would not change tools...same error. Have any of you had experience with the shuttle issue...they're new switches and they are reading 0 and 1 as they should....meaning the switch's are activating...so is it a motor issue maybe? Thanks in advance for an assistance..I've been losing 18hrs capacity the past week with this machine on top of having the techs come out twice

Chris

PS I'm sure there's not enough info...just let me know what else any one would need.

Similar Threads:

Registered