Need Help! need help! first time code writer!

Thread: need help! first time code writer!

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default need help! first time code writer!

Hey guys, how's your Tuesday treatin' ya? Long story short, I'm a student enrolled in precision machining technology and I'm stuck between a rock and a hard spot writing the code for my NIMS CNC Lathe level one credential. I keep getting a "604 non monotonous arc" alarm when I try to run my program, and I'm pretty lost as to how to fix it. The only fix I've come up with is increasing the radius, but that won't hold up to the necessary tolerances my part needs to pass. Here's my code if yaw'll wanna take a look at it! I'm new to the industry and I've got a lot to learn, so I'll take whatever advice I can get. Thank you for your time!

%
    o84848 (NIMS CNC: Turning)
    (6061 T6 bar stock aluminum 4.725" x 2.250")
    (*********************************************)
    T101 (tool 1, offset 1)
    G50 S2500 (clamped)
    G97 S320 M3 (spindle on)
    (SP/intermediate) G54 G00 Z0.100 M8 (coolant on)
    (SP/intermediate) X2.500
    G96 S200 (SFM)
    G71 P11 Q22 D0.050 U0.025 W0.025 F0.005 (rough pass)
    N11 G42 G00 X0.000 F0.010 (profile start)
    (ORIGIN) G01 Z0
    (A) G01 X0.630
    (B) X0.750 Z-0.060
    (C) Z-0.625
    (D) X1.250 Z-0.875
    (E) Z-1.875
    (F) X1.550
    (G) G3 X1.750 Z-2.075 R0.200
    (H) G1 Z-2.875
    (I) X2.250
    N22 Z-4.725 (profile end)
    G40 G00 X2.500
    Z0.100
    G96 S250
    G70 P10 Q21 (finish pass)
    G40 G00 X2.500
    Z0.100
    M9 (coolant off)
    G28 U0
    G28 W0
    M01
    M02
    %

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: need help! first time code writer!

N22 Z-4.725 (profile end)
    G40 G00 X2.500
    Z0.100
    G96 S250
    G70 P10 Q21 (finish pass) (Try Changing the Q21 to Q22)

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

Downloads
    Uploads