1911 Gun Grips

Thread: 1911 Gun Grips

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default 1911 Gun Grips

Hi, Im new to the CNC world and this Forum so please be patient with me if Im asking silly questions.

I just put together my CNC machine. I have done a couple cuts with some very basic GCodes. I would really like my next project to make myself some grips for my 1911 handgun. Does anyone have what I need?

Again Im very new to this and looking for the something that is more plug and play then I will start making changes from there?

Thanks again and I apologize if Im asking silly questions, I just did not know where to look...

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

I don't have an answer for you, but it's an interesting question.

There are some downloads for machining a 1911 frame at CNCGUNSMITHING - www.cncguns.com - Downloads, and one of the downloads at that site includes a PDF of blueprints for a 1911 (including grips). But going from a blueprint to gcode is not a trivial step.

However, somebody must have a 1911 grip model that can be used to generate gcode, right?

I'm not sure yet what CAM software I can get my hands on to handle an .igs file, but there's another download that claims to be 1911 grips from DumpsterCNC that may be worth investigating further. Also see http://www.cnczone.com/forums/hobby_...45_clones.html

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: 1911 Gun Grips

Quote Originally Posted by jaxncurtis View Post
    Hi, Im new to the CNC world and this Forum so please be patient with me if Im asking silly questions.

I just put together my CNC machine. I have done a couple cuts with some very basic GCodes. I would really like my next project to make myself some grips for my 1911 handgun. Does anyone have what I need?

Again Im very new to this and looking for the something that is more plug and play then I will start making changes from there?