Old patent translation

Thread: Old patent translation

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Old patent translation

Hi everybody! I do not speak German, however I am hoping some of the people who frequent this forum speak English and can help me out.

I am a photographer, and I live in Nova Scotia, Canada. I am trying to translate an old Swiss patent, written in German, from 1936. I was doing a good job using Google Translate for the first couple of sections, then, once the technical descriptions of the schematics began, there was a big breakdown. I have the patent as a .pdf, and it describes the inner workings of an old clockwork-driven camera. I am hoping to translate the patent and build a reproduction of the camera for a new photography project.

If anybody has the ability, would you be able to assist me in translating this document? I am happy to type out all of the text, in German, and provide it to any interested person(s). The entire document is 2,267 words total, though some of that I already have translated (the non-technical portions).

Thank you all for your time!

BEN WOOTEN

Similar Threads:

Gold Member
    Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by bwooten2 View Post
    Hi everybody! I do not speak German, however I am hoping some of the people who frequent this forum speak English and can help me out.

I am a photographer, and I live in Nova Scotia, Canada. I am trying to translate an old Swiss patent, written in German, from 1936. I was doing a good job using Google Translate for the first couple of sections, then, once the technical descriptions of the schematics began, there was a big breakdown. I have the patent as a .pdf, and it describes the inner workings of an old clockwork-driven camera. I am hoping to translate the patent and build a reproduction of the camera for a new photography project.