Europe Best 5 Axis CNC machines for wood

Thread: Best 5 Axis CNC machines for wood

Downloads
    Uploads

Lightbulb Best 5 Axis CNC machines for wood

Dear All,

I would like to know your expert advice for the best 5 axis CNC devoted to wood craft. It is to be used to make fine music instruments.
    We have been looking to machines like Artist from Bacci: Technology for Design since 1918 or Pade Chrono Solo Pade - Macchine per legno | Macchine per legno

Do you have better advices ?

Thank you in advance

Jorge

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Best 5 Axis CNC machines for wood

I have a lot of advice/experience/ideas.
    But..
    It ALL depends on what YOU need to do, make, speed, size, accuracy.

What size pieces ? How many ? What cam ? What skills do You have ?
    What tooling ?
    What post-processing / handling / logistics ?

E.
    1-4 / month artistic is one thing, in 1.5 m max length, "wood". Made as-is.
    0.5-1 / month master mold, for 5-axis jet deflector casting blank, "wood". Mold blank.
    50 / month "xxx" bodies for "nnn".

All 3 options can be equally valuable / valueless, upto 30-60k++ € / month in production You make, perhaps.

Tacci or Pade are not especially accurate, cheap, or well-known.
    This does *not* make them poor options.
    Honestly - as an ex. commercial/technical manager in the area.

You need to define YOUR needs/desires/market.
    Mostly, a solution from any provider, that is ideal for YOUR business, is likely to be the best business case for You.

It will be, typically, 2x more expensive than a "machine" of equivalent capacity.
    But it will, typically, produce 10x more gross margin pre-tax profits for you, after machine payments, than any other option, over 5 years.

You don´t want the "best machine" .. You want the "best solution for Your company".

It is *extremely hard* to evaluate manufacturing tools/cnc/processes.