New to CNC

Thread: New to CNC

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default New to CNC

My Name is Josh, I own a Jeep specialty shop in Colorado.
    I've had my 1960's Bridgeport and HES Lathe for 10-15 years and to this day
    I'm unqualified to use them, but i do anyway..I make lots of suspension links, mill knuckles and
    generaly inaccurate parts..
    Just had a 1985 Fadal VMC 40 fall into my lap, yes it's heavy.
    It did not come with any tooling, I did learn it takes cat40 tool holders.
    My electrician just got me wired up last night...it turns on..the screen was blurry
    for 5 min or so..then cleared up.

Is there a special forum on this page for very uneducated rookies like myself to ask silly questions?
    I've been designing parts that are made on CNC machines for 10+ years, but i pretty much know nothing about G code.

Thanks
    If you need to toss me from your forum, I'd understand

Josh

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: New to CNC