i want your opinions

Thread: i want your opinions

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default i want your opinions

Im new to the site here, but not new to machining. I've been running and programming a haas vf6 for ten years. I want to start a little side business in my basement making signs, and milling ar 10 and 15 receivers. I was looking at the 3040 cnc mill at automation technologies inc. the salesman told me this was a hobby machine, and wouldnt do what I want, he suggested coming to this forum and getting your opinions. im not interested in a machine that will make the part in 20 minutes like the vf6, but something affordable I can put in my basement and fart around with after work, and on the weekends. Yes before anyone says it, I know to sell lower receivers I need a FFL. what machines on auto tech do you suggest?

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: i want your opinions

Well this machine will get you what you want it does`nt make AR15 parts in seconds but in hours (mostly 45 mins - 1 hour) and depends on the details you added on it, I ordered mine too (waiting mode) for metal gun parts then you can rely on this machine, I even tried mass producing metal gun parts by only using a gantry CNC for wood, used a carbide bit (japanese) for wood, seems like you have the experience then I guess you know what im talking about

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/3-Ax...10345_10342_10

Note: im not advertising anything here, you can buy the machine and equipment at your own risk, it`s a chinese machine so beware, on my side I dont need their warranty whatsoever, I modify their units right out of the box. manual metal machining experience will be a must on using these unit due to the fact that there`s no data nor table to follow into, if you got extensive experience on manual metal machining then you can relate on my side