Need Help! Want to buy low cost laser machines

Thread: Want to buy low cost laser machines

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Want to buy low cost laser machines

Hi everyone.. I am very new to this comminity.. It is good that i discovered this forum as there is so much information and I think this is the right place for me to find help.Please bear with me and correct me if I go wrong as this is my first post ever..

I'll introduce my self first in short.. I own a business that does laser cutting for Embroidery Applique / Patches and have been around for 5 years now.. Presently Own 4 Machines.. One called SPECTRON from Taiwan and one Double head Machine form GOLDEN Laser,China and the remaining two machines are also GOLDEN with CCD attachments (for trademark / printing cutting).

My nature of work is purely textile oriented and will be cutting only fabrics (maximum thickness would be PU / Artificial Leather) and the ideal working area would be 900mm x 600mm. One important criteria that I specifically look for is that,THERE SHOULD BE NO BURN/BLACK MARKS ON WHITE BASE FABRICS AFTER CUTTING.

I want to add more machines as the orders are increasing steadily..from my personal experience,the Taiwan made machine(RF Laser tube,Servo motors,red dot pointer,lcd touch screen control panel etc) has never given me any trouble so far.. There is nothing huge to complain about the Chinese counterparts,but there are some niggling issues like:
    1. The bearings wear out fast and the edges/curves of the design to be cut become less sharper or there is a zig zag effect
    2. the exhaust blower which gets its power from the machine powere supply wears out fast
    3. cannot run the machine at higher speeds
    4. water cooling system get very hot when trying to cut thicker materials and hence laser output stops
    5. a few more problems that I am not able to recollect now,but will post later
    [/LIST]