Need help with new Chinese 80W laser.

Thread: Need help with new Chinese 80W laser.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Exclamation Need help with new Chinese 80W laser.

Hi Guys, i just got my new laser cutter and i'm incredibly excited and frustrated. Honestly more frustrated than anything else. I'm a Newbie with CNC and i'm trying to learn as much as i can, please bare with me.

Here's a brief, I ordered this machine - https://www.alibaba.com/product-deta...7115.11.R6mJal

Once it arrived i realized it requires 220V power. I purchased an up-converter you'll see in the Dropbox picture.

There are 3 devices that connect to the laser. The Water chiller, Air Compressor, and Extractor fan.

When i powered this on, the machine never stayed on and the breaker switched off. I called an electrician to help me install a 220V outlet. He says he would not install the 220V outlet until all the external devices like the Air Compressor and Extractor fan are 60Hz. The Air compressor and Extractor Fan says it's 50Hz. I realize that all electronics should be 60hz so I replaced them with the correct one. The Air compressor and Extractor fan now connect to 110V outlet not the machine.

I fire up the machine once again, and everything seems to be working. After a minute i realize the power to the motors do not seem to work or move. I flipped the laser switch on and that too doesn't seem to work. I have no idea what the red light indicators do since I was never provided with the manual for this machine. The Chinese tech also left his job so i'm without a contact that can help me solve this problem.

At this point i'm clueless and i have no idea what could be causing my problem. I also included some pictures and video of the issue if it helps.

VIDEO AND PICTURES ----> https://www.dropbox.com/sh/j45c52ucy...1IL_LjQ8a?dl=0

If there is anyone that can help me it would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you!

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads