Advice needed! GWEIKE, Dropswell, Bodor Lasers

Thread: Advice needed! GWEIKE, Dropswell, Bodor Lasers

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Advice needed! GWEIKE, Dropswell, Bodor Lasers

Hello fellow CNC enthusiasts!

I was very excited to find this forum, and have spent the past fortnight getting lost in the threads. Unfortunately I am struggling to find any real informative reviews on products from GWEIEKE, Bodor, or Dropswell.

I live in the UK and I am looking for the best balance of quality and price for a machine with bed size around 600x400mm. My budget is around £3000 ($3700) including shipping and charges, and I am happy to work with 40-100w CO2 laser tubes.

I have been researching for the past two months and have excluded a plethora of companies from my research (due to cost/quality/reviews), but I always seem to be coming back to the above companies. I have also used HPC lasers and may well fall back to them, but their machine in my price range has a 300x400mm bed, which I just don't see being enough.

I am quite savvy when it comes to maintenance of machines, but I have been put off by a lot of reviews on Chinese imports. I fully understand that the lack of build quality is reflected in the price of the Chinese models (and that the many companies use the same stock parts), but I would rather shell out more cash at the start than spend the man hours fixing or waiting for replacement parts.

I would be eternally grateful for any help, guidance, or support that any of you could offer me surrounding these companies. I would also appreciate being pointed in the direction of other companies I may have missed.

Thank you for your time reading this post,

Gary

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Advice needed! GWEIKE, Dropswell, Bodor Lasers