Need Help! Full Spectrum Laser --out of business

Thread: Full Spectrum Laser --out of business

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Full Spectrum Laser --out of business

I have been using the FS laser gen 5 hobby laser for 2 months. It stopped firing the laser, so I called their support phone number. All numbers have been disconnected--email does not respond. So I checked with the City of Las Vegas and their records show they are out of business. Just wondering how many others have had problems with this company. My $4000 laser is useless, since they provided no schematics or info about parts. Can I use a standard 40W laser tube?? thanks john

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Full Spectrum Laser --out of business

This is my post sent half a year ago:
    http://www.cnczone.com/forums/genera...ml#post1377304

CNC lasers, constructions, service

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by jrowe View Post
    I have been using the FS laser gen 5 hobby laser for 2 months. It stopped firing the laser, so I called their support phone number. All numbers have been disconnected--email does not respond. So I checked with the City of Las Vegas and their records show they are out of business. Just wondering how many others have had problems with this company. My $4000 laser is useless, since they provided no schematics or info about parts. Can I use a standard 40W laser tube?? thanks john
    John, from what I understand the length of the tube determines its power capability, so if you get a tube of the same length it should work. But first make sure that your high-voltage power supply output and control wiring is okay. It is also chance that the controller is not sending the proper control voltage to the high-voltage power supply.
    Basically all the Chinese laser/cutters are very similar. For a sample diagram Google - images: "circuits of laser cutting Chinese K 40"

Good Luck!
    Rolf

Registered
    Downloads