Build Thread Conversion Tutorial for DC-K40 / TB6560 (blue board from Ebay) for Non-professionals

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Conversion Tutorial for DC-K40 / TB6560 (blue board from Ebay) for Non-professionals

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Talking Conversion Tutorial for DC-K40 / TB6560 (blue board from Ebay) for Non-professionals

Hello everybody,
    After 6 months studying, learning, having help from friends and researching I finally successfully converted my Chinese DC-K40 machine to a TB6560 “blue board” to make it cut vectors with mach3.
    That Moshi driver/Moshidraw did not work well, and do not cut vector files from ACad CorelDraw.
    I first would like to say that I am a non-professional, but I understand a little about electronics, solder wires and mach3 software (this is the most difficult part)
    This is a small thread showing all the steps I did to convert my machine. Like I´ve said: I AM NOT A PROFESSIONAL, and I`M NOT EARNING ANY $$$$ FOR THIS.
    As a non-professional I´ll use a simple language to explain all the steps.
    This is my machine´s conversion, and using a generic TB6560 board that I´ve bought from Ebay. Remember that your machine inner setup and board can be different from mine.
    All hints from expert guys to improve other´s conversions would be welcome for this thread.
    I´d like to apologize for my poor English, but I´ll do my best to show as much as pictures as necessary from the mach3 software setup and shots from my machine.
    Some advises are import since it is a laser machine:
    1-Always use laser goggles when the laser is working.
    2-Always use laser goggles when the laser is working.
    3-Always use laser goggles when the laser is working.
    4-Always use laser goggles when the laser is working.
    5-….
    6-This is not a toy
    7-Did you get it?