Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Mayan (Aztec) Calendar.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Mayan (Aztec) Calendar.

Quote Originally Posted by Pplug View Post
    Here's a comment...

Start a new thread instead of necroposting.
    I don't get this? And many other gear head forums I visit request recycling old threads as a way of not plugging up the forum from a searching standpoint with many threads of the same title that a person searching for say "Mayan calendar" information has to go through every one of them. PITA. . Some common sense needs to be used and the request is that the poster "search" first to determine if the topic is a "new" one (deserves it's own thread) or just more info on an old one.

I am new to cnc and have done a lot of searching on here to learn new stuff but never searched "Mayan" before and so when this popped up on new posts I came here to see what it was all about and discovered some great laser discussion about an interesting art piece, a pi$$ing match by some posters (good fun), some stuff on another technique for cnc besides lasers, and some descriptions of materials used. Now none of that is definitive but I really appreciate the context of all the posts and all in all a nice read. Had the poster started a new thread I would have missed all that.

SOoo, and I'm open to learning, what exactly is wrong with using an "old" but "on topic" thread??

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by buddydog View Post
    SOoo, and I'm open to learning, what exactly is wrong with using an "old" but "on topic" thread??
    Absolutely nothing, if the site members wants to stop old threads getting new posts, then damn well lock them, otherwise don't whinge when people post relevant remarks even if it's an older thread.