Artcam tutorial

Thread: Artcam tutorial

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Artcam tutorial

I'm new with artcam, I'm only evaluating it, I've seen the videos in the Artcam homepage, but I need something more detailed.

Do anybody have a videotutorial to learn Artcam step by step.? I've read about some user groups video tutorials.

I can't found any tutorial or course to learn Artcam.

Can you help me?

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

I haven't found any video tutorials either but these are quite useful:
    http://digfablab.wikispaces.com/ArtCam+Pro+Tutorials

À bientôt

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Image Editing

Hi there..

I'm using ArtCam Pro for creating 3d models for usage in MAXIMA 5A. The reliefs that ArtCam has in its library when you look at them in 2D view they use grey tone of colors to indicate the ''depth'' in Z Axis. How can I edit my color image file in this kind of colors. Here's an example of the colors I seek to create!

Thank You...

Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Artcam tutorial-he001-bmp  

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

You have to make a distinction ...

One thing is a gray-scale of a photography ... any foto converted in Black and White for example ...

And another thing is a DEEP MAP obtained of a RILIEF, like the photo you post ...

Two different thing ...

What you imagine is impossible ... a photo is only a photo ... and with one click button only is possible "ENGRAVE" that photo without great less high ... and perhaps after put some "patina" to make the model visible ...

Said that ... the things to do are a few choices ...

The more professional are SCULPT your model, creating the volumes and heights ... like the video with the dog you can see on Youtube on the Delcam's page ... or in specific soft like ZBrush and others ...