Which 4x4 plasmaCNC / torch system?

Thread: Which 4x4 plasmaCNC / torch system?

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Which 4x4 plasmaCNC / torch system?

Good afternoon all,

Looking to get some input on the best system for the price. I am looking for a 4x4 table for my company to cut up to 1/8" thick aluminum (6061 and 5052 series) as well as up to .06" mild steel.

The tolerances are important as we make electronics testing product, not only art and signs.

I'm an advanced CNC programmer and machinist but have not had experience with plasma yet, only 3D milling and 2D water jet.

What do people recommend for a company to go to for the 4x4 table? Is it best to pick out your table brand and torch brand separately?

It seems, and this is my opinion only before trying, that PlasmaCAM is more for art and signs whereas Dynatorch is more for industrial mechanical parts - at least from their website and customer focus.

Can I get some feedback from experienced users? What do you love/hate about your machine and what type of maintenance/repairs do you find yourself doing repeatedly?

Thanks and regards
    Alex

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Which 4x4 plasmaCNC / torch system?

Question if you have a waterjet why do you Need an Plasma Cutter what benefits do you expect ?

Gesendet von meinem iPad mit Tapatalk

Monkeywrench Technician DareBee's Avatar
    Downloads
    Uploads

You will need a very fast table for those materials, must also be rigid to withstand the high moments of inertia.
    You will also want a plasma source with "Finecut" ability

www.integratedmechanical.ca

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Going from waterjet to plasma simply because of the price difference. Our old water jet is falling apart and management wants a cheaper solution for the next machine.

Downloads
    Uploads