Software ideas needed....

Thread: Software ideas needed....

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Software ideas needed....

I am new to this forum. I have been lerking for a couple of weeks now and just signed up today. I can't seem to find what I am needing help with. I am new to the cnc world. I am the only programmer my company has. We have 2 mills and 3 lathes. The newest is a QT200 640T fusion. We only have several hundred hours on it.

I am looking for some software that will allow me to program from my desk and create layouts/setup sheets per program. Our goal is to network all of these machines to one pc. We use a generic setup sheet now that is lacking to say the least. I have been designing and making tools for years. I use auto/cad and Bobcad/cam now. Mostly for wire EDM work. We have several hundred programs on file that need to be on setup sheets. Problem is that we run the same jobs on 3 different machines that require 3 different setup sheets. Our mills are mostly used for second operation. All of are lathes are just 2 axis machining. Any help or sugestions on software would be great. Nothing that we have will even read the files coming off the Mazaks.

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Hi Txshane,

Welcome to the forum.

First question:
    Are you running Mazatrol and / or G-Code on the QT200 640T Fusion control?

It makes a big difference on the software you will need to load and save your programs with.

Wayne Hill

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

I use both. I don't use g-code unless I have to.

Downloads
    Uploads