Electronic lead screw (gear box), with Arduino for lathes - Page 2

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Electronic lead screw (gear box), with Arduino for lathes

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Electronic lead screw (gear box), with Arduino for lathes

10 PCBs have arrived from China - lots of spares. Most of the eBay ordered components have arrived, I still need to order an encoder for the spindle.
    Pulleys for the encoder spindle have been machined and I now need to make up a mount for the encoder pulley, after I clean up the mill.
    While waiting for these bits and pieces, I think I've got a handle on the software but I'm sure to have lots of questions.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Hello all. I have just order a board from Mr. Snowyskiesau. Wen the board gets to me I will start ordering the bits and pieces I will need. One question I have for Mr. Muck is have you gone any further with the program? I am new to Arduino. I have done cnc with g-code and I believe I am starting to understand your code. anyway I wanted to say hello and I hope you continue to contribute to this project.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by MSNienke View Post
    Hello all. I have just order a board from Mr. Snowyskiesau. Wen the board gets to me I will start ordering the bits and pieces I will need. One question I have for Mr. Muck is have you gone any further with the program? I am new to Arduino. I have done cnc with g-code and I believe I am starting to understand your code. anyway I wanted to say hello and I hope you continue to contribute to this project.