trouble making motors move in emc2

Thread: trouble making motors move in emc2

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Unhappy trouble making motors move in emc2

hello all im new to cnc but managed to get my homemade 3 axis mill going with mach 3 but no money for a license so I opted to learn emc2. everything works in mach but cant get anything in emc2. I have the docs that came with my motors and my control board and I used the internal software for config. I used the same pin config as in mach but nothing please someone with a kind heart and patience respond and I will send what I have in the hopes of getting to make some cuts under Linux soon.

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: trouble making motors move in emc2

Theres a few settings in linuxcnc you will have to manually change, maybe that is why its not running.

First what is the parts you are using and will probably need either screen shots or settings in mach3 to match them to linuxcnc. (ports and pins, motor tuning pages)
    Also what version of linuxcnc and did it install completely/correctly on the pc your using.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

here are the mach settings that work

Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails trouble making motors move in emc2-set-1-png   trouble making motors move in emc2-set-2-png   trouble making motors move in emc2-set-3-png   trouble making motors move in emc2-set-4-png  

trouble making motors move in emc2-set-5-png  
    Last edited by rogerreed2003; 07-22-2014 at 09:15 PM. Reason: add images

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads