Thread: cnc to 3d print

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default cnc to 3d print

Hello.
    I build 3 axis cnc machine.
    Tb6560, nema 23, mach3
    I upgrade this machine with laser head 2.5w.
    Its work nice.
    I want upgrade my machine to a 3d printer.
    I'm new to these devices. Can anyone help me select the components for upgrade to a 3d printer. I prefer to order at ebay.com.
    Sorry for my bad english.

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: cnc to 3d print

Downloads
    Uploads

That's just a "hot end". You'll also need a stepper-powered filament feed mechanism, and a way to drive it. Do you have a spare channel in your control box, or do you plan to disconnect something to make one?

[FONT=Verdana]Andrew Werby[/FONT]
    [URL="http://www.computersculpture.com/"]Website[/URL]

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Thanks for your answer.
    I allready ordered new 4 axis controller TB6560.
    Ok. Now i must find proper stepper motor for this hot end.
    What else do I need?
    Some linki to product would be great.

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by majstoralc View Post
    Hello.
    I build 3 axis cnc machine.
    Tb6560, nema 23, mach3
    I upgrade this machine with laser head 2.5w.
    Its work nice.
    I want upgrade my machine to a 3d printer.
    I'm new to these devices. Can anyone help me select the components for upgrade to a 3d printer. I prefer to order at ebay.com.
    Sorry for my bad english.
    I have also had similar plans and assuming you have a 4-axis driver card, this is fairly simple. I don't know about Mach3, but at least with UCCNC. Anyway, I designed and built a 3 axis CNC and planned to use it as 3D printer also, so I tested the concept but then I decided not to carry on because of several reasons...

• The Z axis is far too heavy for no reason (in this concept).
    • The machine is too noisy for a several hours of printing pass.