Need Help! Cost efficient HD 3D printer for direct casting

Thread: Cost efficient HD 3D printer for direct casting

Downloads
    Uploads

Question Cost efficient HD 3D printer for direct casting

Can someone help me with information on the available options for precise 3D printers for wax-like materials suitable for jewelry.

Requirements:

Important:
    - Ultra high resolution and surface quality - 10µm (Z) or less.
    - Optimized material for Direct Casting
    - Relatively inexpensive (for small shop)

Not important:
    - Build Size
    - Build Time
    - Cost of material
    - Maintenance complexity
    - After sale support

I am not very experienced with the brands, technology and cost. I would very much appreciate if someone could advice me on that.

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Cost efficient HD 3D printer for direct casting

solid scape printers are just for this. they are small, and "relatively" cheap (at about 25k). build volume is 150x150x100mm, and runs about $7000 to fill that entire volume, which is quite alot of jewelry. its pretty cost effective on small parts that can be well packed. on large hollow space inneficient parts, its probably not worth the money.

theres nothing in the super cheap hobby territory that i know of that is viable for real work - otherwise id already own it :P

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by ihavenofish View Post
    solid scape printers are just for this. they are small, and "relatively" cheap (at about 25k). build volume is 150x150x100mm, and runs about $7000 to fill that entire volume, which is quite alot of jewelry. its pretty cost effective on small parts that can be well packed. on large hollow space inneficient parts, its probably not worth the money.

theres nothing in the super cheap hobby territory that i know of that is viable for real work - otherwise id already own it :P