im almost done with my DYI 5 axis machine but i have this noise issue....

Thread: im almost done with my DYI 5 axis machine but i have this noise issue....

Default im almost done with my DYI 5 axis machine but i have this noise issue....

My motors start jittering and moving on there own. every other 10 seconds or so. i Finally think I've pin pointed the problem And want some advice from this great community.
    I have some gecko 214 drives running these things and every time i plug the 5 volt logic into them that's when the motors start moving on their own without any pulses given to them yet.
    I ended up buying an oscilloscope. but I'm an extreme noob at using it. Either way, look at the images below. I get alot of noise on the 5 volts going to these geckos whenever i plug in the power supply.
    It seems like everytime those spikes happen the motors want to move a bit. How can I get rid of those spikes? I almost have this thing running perfectly except for that.

here is a little clip of the machine in motion if your interested. Help me finsih this thing up!

this is the power supply im using.
    http://www.antekinc.com/content/PS-4N58R.pdf

and the controller if it makes any difference.
    HiCON Integra - Step and Direction 6 Axis Mach3 Mach4 Ethernet Motion Controller, CNC Retrofit, Machine Tools

and here is a schematic of some of my wiring.

thanks!

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails im almost done with my DYI 5 axis machine but i have this noise issue....-image1-jpg   im almost done with my DYI 5 axis machine but i have this noise issue....-image2-jpg   im almost done with my DYI 5 axis machine but i have this noise issue....-schematicsimple-jpg  
    Last edited by a3dcreator; 01-20-2017 at 01:31 PM.

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: im almost done with my DYI 5 axis machine but i have this noise issue....

Looks like a nice scope.