New Machine Build - FineLine Saturn 4x2 with ClearPath, UC300-ETH / MB2

Page 1 of 10 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: - FineLine Saturn 4x2 with ClearPath, UC300-ETH / MB2

Downloads
    Uploads

Default - FineLine Saturn 4x2 with ClearPath, UC300-ETH / MB2

After reading more posts on this forum than I can count, I decided to pull the trigger on a FineLine Saturn 4 x 2. Thanks to everyone who has posted information this site. It has been very helpful. The machine has been sitting in my garage for close to a month now because I honestly wasn't expecting it to ship in less than a week. (Thanks again, Nate!) So it caught me a little unprepared in the electronics department. I now have most of the parts, so time to start the build thread!

To start off, I considered designing my own system. I'm a mechanical engineer with a background in automation, so it wasn't too much of a stretch...until I started adding up the costs and realized that I was designing something pretty close to a CNCRP or FineLine Saturn. Would have been fun, but I couldn't beat the cost of either system, and ultimately decided on the Saturn.