Fadal spindle speed max 5000

Thread: Fadal spindle speed max 5000

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Fadal spindle speed max 5000

Hello I just bought a 1997 Fadal 3016HT with 32MP control. I have never ran a Fadal yet. This machine is in my barn and I am working on getting a business started. It has a 10k spindle, I have the high/low gear working, but in MDI it does not go above 5000 RPM. I set the parameter to 10K 2 speed, the Glentek Vector drive is getting 240V, and is tagged 15hp/10K. What might cause the spindle to not go up to 10K?

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Fadal spindle speed max 5000

Hello!

Im not a Fadal Expert, but i use one for a little year.
    Do you hear the gearshift before the spindel turn on?
    Does the RPM run stable?

-Robert

My second homebuilt cnc machine cnczone.com/forums/norwegian_club_house/123977-ombygget_cnc_-_gecko_540_a.html

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Yes it is shifting correctly, and rpm is stable, just stops increasing about half the RPM it should go to.

Have checked it with a rpm checker pretty cheap from harbor freight its a hand held strobe and you use a black tool holder with a white sticker in one spot. they work good for checking your rpm.

Are you seeing that on the screen there is a bug in some of the software versions compatibility with the cards where it will not show the correct rpm on the display. I know this because my VMC15 (a 7500rpm spindle) the display says im going 10k but it is not.

Is your spindle Pot working? if not check to make sure the connector is plugged in on the spindle card.

The Glentek Vector drive may have lost the programmed parameters and need to be reloaded....... if your lucky it will be the newer ones where there is a selector to choose the correct drive. do you have any videos with sound ?

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads