Laser cutter refuse to engrave/cut random lines

Thread: Laser cutter refuse to engrave/cut random lines

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Laser cutter refuse to engrave/cut random lines

Hello everyone, I am new in laser cutting world, I am an architect and I recently bought a Chinese laser cutter, 130 w 60*90 from some Unich CNC company. The machine looks good, well build and delivers a decent final product. There is a serious problem I have that I can’t understand what causing it. Sometimes choose to leave back some parts of my drawing, randomly. I am using autocad and exporting to .dxf, the program I use for the machine is LaserCutter6.1. The most of times that this problem comes, is when the drawing takes the full area I can cut. The strange here is that the head of the laser continues to follow the drawings path but did not engrave or cut, just passing above.

Please guys if someone here knows something I will appreciate it, this issue is to annoying!!

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Laser cutter refuse to engrave/cut random lines

Is the problem all over or near the edges?

Sent from my ASUS_Z00TD using Tapatalk

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Thank you for your reply, yes its at the right side of my work space, the most of times! Please follow the link below for an image and video sample i take! thank you.

Dropbox:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/fsul58jbv...Cf9rrxzEa?dl=0

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

sounds like mirrors need aligning beam I suspect is off centre and getting lost at extremities, beam moves from centre to edge then off edge so no longer cuts till back into centre.

Downloads
    Uploads

Fast way to tell if it's hitting the 3rd mirror or cone is to feel for heat. The laser head assembly will be hot if the beam is hitting.

Sent from my LG-D852 using Tapatalk

In case anyone is wondering, I'm the twin of the other gfacer on cnczone...

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads