Build Thread Newbie

Thread: Newbie

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Question Newbie

I'm looking to build a plasma table and hopefully other cnc machines but for controls I have narrowed it down to dynomotion. The thing is I dont know how realistic this build or any future builds might be especially when I have no knowledge of CNC/g-c-m-code/electronic knowledge, the only thing that I'm capable right know is plug a cord into an outlet. lol

I plan on using my laptop in the short term, until i get the hang of it, I already bought a kit; driver (MA860), NEMA 34 13Nm with power supply.. while looking how to connect my kit i found out about Dynomotion... oh well... anyways i would like to make this work with kflop/dynomotion while I learn all the tidbits of cnc..

My questions

1. How do kflop owners connect/power their kflop and where do people like to source reliable 5v or 24v external power supply, connectors and sensors.

2. I also would like to protect my my laptop from kflop and kflop from driver/motors but how? maybe its not necessary or redundant but i would sleep better if i knew there was something protecting PC/kflop with something simple and inexpensive..

I saw the Konnect and it looks like it would protect kflop and probably my laptop as well but at this stage/newbie thats a lot/$$$ to through at tech when i know I will only be using 10%, scratch that its more like 1%, and even if i had the konnect I would like to have something between the table and my electronics...

Similar Threads:

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: Newbie

Quote Originally Posted by xyzguy View Post
    I have no knowledge of CNC/g-c-m-code/electronic knowledge, the only thing that I'm capable right know is plug a cord into an outlet. lol