Dynamyte DM2800 conversion to Mach3

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Dynamyte DM2800 conversion to Mach3

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Dynamyte DM2800 conversion to Mach3

Greetings, Wanted to know if anyone has converted a DM2800 to Mach3? Looking for advice and/or what is needed for the conversion? Where to buy the hardware as well?

Thanks for your help.

Similar Threads:

I just bought a DM2800 this week as well. I too am interested in any info. I am new to CNC and know very little. I have managed to get the basics of the original controller down but it is very cumbersome. I read that these do not accept g-code with the original setup but the guy that sold it to me said it did. Either way i would like some info to get my parts from solidworks to cnc. thanks

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Hi, any luck with the Dyna 2800 conversion to run with Mach3. Can anyone recommend a conversion for this machine. Will a Gecko G540 with smoothstepper work with this machine or what would you recommend?

Thanks

I have found a bunch of mach threads on here or other related site i would say just keep looking. I am still trying go with the original drip feed setup but its going slow but steady. Relying heavily on one or two individuals for knowledge.

Downloads
    Uploads

RN,Yes the g540/ss combo will work. Does your machine have the original electronics and are they operable?

Stroked, When you say cumbersome, exactly what do you mean? CAD/CAM isnt the simplest either. I do believe you can drip feed your dyna just the way it is. Yes you can use GCode, you will not have access to dyna's built in macros and such. There is a member here named Tbirdgreg. He had a full webpage on exactly how to interface with a dyna, including the pinout of the transfer cable.