Data-cut plans "opinions wanted"

Thread: Data-cut plans "opinions wanted"

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Data-cut plans "opinions wanted"

Hi there
    New to the CNC hobby but not green to CNC's in general. Millwright by trade and crossing over to cabinet making and CNC programing by taking a three year diploma course.
    Has anyone built or heard anything on the Data-cut machine plans out there? I may buy the Cad cut as well and compare.
    Thanks Mike C

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

i have the Data-cut plans here , and just about to start putting it all together , but at a first glance it's certianly well thought out and the plans are quite comprensive , and their is quite some scope to modifying as you go using it as a guide if need be , if i had a critisism it would be in the y axis round rails been hung underneath the table instead of all the weight being in a downward direction onto the rails if you understand , the weight would seem to be carried on the edges of the bearings at the top of the rail , so i could see some wear occuring over time , but of course this is just my interpretation and may be totaly wrong of course .

it's fine if you have access to a mill & also can get the aluminium part's ( the drawings are supplied to send out for quotes & for them to make gcode from ) made would make for a nice machine , or you need to have someone cut them for you.

Dave

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Hi there
    I too have bought the plans and am awating their delivery. I was told that there is a fair amount of machining involved besides getting the plate cut. What are your first impresions.
    Mike C

I'm getten there!
    Downloads
    Uploads