Need Help! New DIY CNC Arduino Nano+GRBL+UGS

Thread: New DIY CNC Arduino Nano+GRBL+UGS

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Smile New DIY CNC Arduino Nano+GRBL+UGS

hi all
    im new to the cnc world... something like 6 months till now
    i have build this machine (pic 1) from scrap wood and an old industrial printer parts, orderd some step motors (pic 2) , made the shild for the step motor controllers (pic 3) , made the power sorce for 3 motors and fan from an ATX power box (pic 4)

i made a temporery mount for a pen (pic 5) and attached a pen to the Z axis as a spindel for testing and calibrating steps to the GRBL $100 $101 $102 and since all 3 motors are same and my rods are same i have inputed the same calculation for all 3 of them.

after i have created a G-CODE in form of a CN file on MAKERCAM and i sended to the machine via UGS
    the resolt was ok but the problem is that after it finish the job it stay on the last point it finished and not going back to the 0 , 0 , 0 point

anyone can solve this ishu ? any tips ?
    thank you all in advance.
    V.

Similar Threads:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails New DIY CNC Arduino Nano+GRBL+UGS-1-jpg   New DIY CNC Arduino Nano+GRBL+UGS-2-jpg   New DIY CNC Arduino Nano+GRBL+UGS-3-jpg   New DIY CNC Arduino Nano+GRBL+UGS-4-jpg  

New DIY CNC Arduino Nano+GRBL+UGS-5-jpg  

Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: New DIY CNC Arduino Nano+GRBL+UGS

Does your G-code contain an instruction to return to 0,0,0? If not, you can't expect it know you want it to do that.

[FONT=Verdana]Andrew Werby[/FONT]
    [URL="http://www.computersculpture.com/"]Website[/URL]

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by awerby View Post
    Does your G-code contain an instruction to return to 0,0,0? If not, you can't expect it know you want it to do that.
    well i made the g-code on makercam...