could use help and info, what todo now

Thread: could use help and info, what todo now

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default could use help and info, what todo now

Hi all.
    Im new to this CNC, but it intrest me alot.
    I have build a CNC machine and got it all up and running,Nema 34 and some laser cut parts from work..
    First, what spindel should i buy? i like it big

i have tryied the roadrunner that follows whit the Mach 3 program, trial...and put a pencil to the machine and it draw it, so fare so good..
    What i need help whit now, what program should i choose for a beginner like me?, to start whit i would like to cut some few DXF files, and learn from it, but i cant find any easy programs to make a .Tap file that the Mach 3 ask for..
    Could use any help, allso whit links for download..
    Thx again

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Re: could use help and info, what todo now

You will want to post some more info on the machine for any suggestions on spindle.

Mach 3 will except txt as well as tap. Fusion 360 is a good place to start.

Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by Rikard2191 View Post
    Hi all.
    Im new to this CNC, but it intrest me alot.
    I have build a CNC machine and got it all up and running,Nema 34 and some laser cut parts from work..
    First, what spindel should i buy? i like it big

i have tryied the roadrunner that follows whit the Mach 3 program, trial...and put a pencil to the machine and it draw it, so fare so good..
    What i need help whit now, what program should i choose for a beginner like me?, to start whit i would like to cut some few DXF files, and learn from it, but i cant find any easy programs to make a .Tap file that the Mach 3 ask for..
    Could use any help, allso whit links for download..
    Thx again